Today I received a comment on my photoblog from photoblogdirectory.org.
Our robot found your rss-feed you are providing on your photoblog website (http://photoblog.devco.net/) and added it to our listings. Would be nice to see you claiming your blog @ http://www.photoblogdirectory.org/claim/xxxxx/http://www.photoblogdirectory.org is dedicated to support the photobloggers community,
feature new/interesting photoblogs on the scene, rate the best
and send visitors to the photobloggers sites.
regards,Gloria Jones
Webmistress @
http://www.photoblogdirectory.org
What can I say? This is just the worst kind of site promotion I've ever seen, they are really showing that they are just one step above common viagra spammers, online casino spammers and the like.
I'd urge any photographers who read this site to boycot photoblogdirectory.org.

What can I reply to this? Each photoblog is only contected once. I do not frequently comment photoblogs leaving the URL o my site.
Most photobloggers offer a contact form field, which I perfer to use to contact them. Every photoblog found by my robot script is reviewd by myself personally, and I have a script, which generates the claim-links automatically.
So even when I contact bloggers via the comments form, it is ment as a comment on the whole photoblog and as an invitation to register with our service.
I think it is more honest than commenting "wow, I like this picture" and setting a link to the directory.
regards,
Gloria